+31 (0)85 401 19 77 Eindhoven, NL

Dutch-Belgian Sport innovations seminar at EuroHockey Championships 2019 Antwerp, 17th August

The Royal Belgian Hockey Federation together with the city of Antwerp are organizing the EuroHockey Championships 2019 (website EuroHockey 2019). This event takes place from the 16th till the 25th of August. Golazo Sports and Sportizon take care of the organization. The Dutch Consulate-General, Holland Sports & Industry (OSF) (website) and Angoria (website) will use this beautiful event to share knowledge and inspiration regarding sport innovations and to create contacts between a diversity of international parties, like businesses and the hockey federations.

On Saturday the 17th of August, the Dutch National Hockey team played against the Belgium (f). Prior to this game, a side-event was organized by the Dutch Consulate-General in association with OSF, the Royal Dutch Hockey Federation (website) and the Sports and Entertainment Technology Club Agoria. The event focussed on a diversity of Dutch and Belgian sport innovations. Also, there was a possibility to get in contact with these parties and the national hockey federations through matchmaking, this to stimulate international contacts between parties. Parties that joined the event also went to see the game between The Netherlands and Belgium. The event was very successful. Many companies participated and thus many new contacts were made.

About the EuroHockey Championships 2019 Antwerp

The Championships will take place on the ‘Wilrijkse Plein”, a brand new accommodation build in 2018. It has two ultramodern fields and a beautiful location. This makes it the ideal accommodation for organizing and event with national and international games. It is the home of many Belgian Hockey clubs and the National teams train in the complex. Also the Dutch Consulate-General is near, where many side events will take place during the championships. Last year the event took place in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Here both the male and female Dutch national teams won, both in the finale against Belgium. This year the following 8 teams will participate: